10 teams in ipl 2022 |Two New Teams Announcement Date | Which two teams have a chance

Two New Teams Announcement Date:

10 teams in ipl 2021, ipl 10 teams
Two New Teams Announcement Date 

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is set to get two more new teams soon. It will be officially announced on 25th October. IPL 2021 is currently being held in Dubai. 8 teams participated this season. At the same time, 2 new teams will be seen in the IPL from next season. Which of the two new teams will be decided on October 25.

Let us tell you that earlier in 2011, 10 teams participated in IPL. Then 2 teams were added from Kochi Taskars Kerala (Kochi) and Pune Sahara Warriors (Pune), but within the next 3 seasons both teams were shut down and IPL returned to 8 teams again.

The venues for the new teams include the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, the Ekana Stadium in Lucknow, and the Pune Stadium. Apart from the Adani Group, RPG Sanjeev Goenka Group, some more people are appearing for these two new teams.

With the arrival of 10 teams in the IPL, the BCCI will get a huge advantage. According to a source, the BCCI will benefit around Rs 5,000 crore. Apart from this, a media tender will also be issued for BCCI 2022. Even at this time, BCCI gets a huge amount of money. Star India currently has the rights to the IPL. He acquired these rights at a cost of Rs 16,000 crore.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Rules of Mega Auction 

Which two teams have a chance

The BCCI has announced the inclusion of 10 teams instead of 8 in the 15th edition of the IPL next year and has also started the process of adding two new teams to the league. The BCCI had issued tenders to bring in new teams, for which a lot of applications have also come. Meanwhile, the BCCI has shortlisted six cities to which two new teams could be added.

The BCCI has taken care of regional imbalances and new business options in the league when selecting these cities, including Guwahati, Ranchi, Cuttack (all east), Ahmedabad (west), Lucknow (central region), and Dharamsala (north).

It represents a zone-based team in the IPL

Notably, in the presence of Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Sunrisers Hyderabad, there is more participation in the IPL than in the South. This is another reason why the BCCI did not include any team from the southern region in the new team auction. Kochi, on the other hand, is another city that could partner with the South, but the BCCI has shifted its focus to the North and East in the wake of the controversy following the merger of the Kochi Task Force. Let me inform you that Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings currently represent the Northern Region in the IPL, while KKR from the Eastern Zone and Mumbai Indians from the Western Region. At the same time, the Rajasthan Royals team arrives in the Central Zone.